I. Think. I. Should. KILL. Myself.

Someone once said "You can either sulk over the spilt milk or pour yourself another cup." I choose to do both because life is boring without sulking and whining.

P to the G! June 13, 2010

Filed under: General — ithinkishouldkillmyself @ 4:50 pm

PiG >.< Yeap… Penang kills you slowly, ladies and gentlemen! It’s like the most beautiful way to commit suicide!

Okay, just kidding… Committing suicide isn’t pretty at all.

Left my house at 3:30AM yesterday morning and reached here around 8:30AM… I woke up just to end up in this huge ass food court. It was like food-that-can-kill-you-because-you-will-eating-a-lot-due-to-the-deliciousness-of-the-food heaven! Penang Char Kuey Teow was the bomb! Sorry to all Muslims but I love my char kuey teow NON-HALAL! Awesome stuff!

Then had lunch later at 12PM. We had this awesome briyani rice. Forgot where we got it at because when you’re eating in Penang and if you’re like me, location doesn’t not matter. It was the bomb. Before that we went to have some Penang Laksa (which is actually asam laksa in other places in Malaysia) and that too was the bomb!

Then dinner at like 9PM. Why so late you ask? My parents and I only checked into the hotel at 3:30PM… So we just decided to rest because we’re tired… And so that we can eat more at night >.< Haha!  We tried going to Gurney Drive but decided it was a bad idea because there weren’t any spots to park the car. So we went to a different place filled with hawker stalls. Had more food. And they were awesome. Except for the oyster omelet. Hate oyster… The after taste… yuck!

Anything that happened between meals are not important because it’s Penang! Well, least for me.

I’m both worried and excited now. Woot woot! Three weeks of doing…. Something…. Yeah…. Something…. >.<

I need a book.

 

2 Responses to “P to the G!”

  1. Ms. G Says:

    Hope you are working your way through being homesick ! Don’t worry for you are still in Malaysia – a phone call home doesn’t cost much . LOL !


Leave a Reply

