I. Think. I. Should. KILL. Myself.

Someone once said "You can either sulk over the spilt milk or pour yourself another cup." I choose to do both because life is boring without sulking and whining.

I’m freaking out! August 24, 2010

Filed under: School — ithinkishouldkillmyself @ 8:20 am

First day of school today. OMG, I’m freaking out! I only had two classes today and not to mention again it’s only the FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL  :/

I had Quantitative Analysis and Marine Science Coastal Methods earlier today. I went to Quantitative Analysis this morning and I think it’s going to be exactly like Organic Chemistry in terms of time consumption outside of class.

We’ll be taking five frigging mid terms plus there are assignments to pass up. The worst part of it all is the standardize exam by the American Chemistry Society (ACS) as out final exam. This is so crappy! I took an ACS exam once (last semester for Organic Chemistry) and I’m NOT looking forward for this class’ final exam. And the lab is going to be so difficult! We have to write two frigging lab reports! Wow, I’m definitely NOT ready for this class! Also, my professor won’t accept late assignments. Not to say that I pass up my assignments late all the time but what if I forget to bring my assignment along with me or something like that? He won’t even deduct a certain percentage off the assignment points. If late, he doesn’t care. Gah! As soon as I heard all of these things (plus other intimidating crap on the syllabus), I even considered DROPPING this class and STOP pursuing my Chemistry minor. But I guess I’ll just try my best, put a lot of effort into this class, and get a good grade! Come on Jon, you can do it!

Coastal methods sounds interesting. I know it’s going to be time consuming but I think it’ll be fun. You’re learning about FIELD WORK and there are outings almost every week! I think the writing part of the class is going to be troublesome but it’ll definitely help me in the future.

Second day of classes tomorrow, I’m not looking forward to school anymore.

CSI, yo!

That guy from CSI carrying out some analytical chemistry.

 

Leave a comment