I. Think. I. Should. KILL. Myself.

Someone once said "You can either sulk over the spilt milk or pour yourself another cup." I choose to do both because life is boring without sulking and whining.

I hate being a junior. October 13, 2010

Filed under: School — ithinkishouldkillmyself @ 7:53 pm

Since my first semester here in University of Hawaii at Hilo, I’ve been on a class registering spree! What I meant was that I love reaching the maximum credit hours that a student can take in  a semester. Which also means I love taking loads and loads of classes.

One reason why is because I get to save money that way. I’m not gonna take the minimum amount of credit hours when my dad is paying my (international, mind you) school fees. I want what my money’s worth for in a semester. Crap, that means I’d have to hit the gym more often… That’s a different story >.<

Also, it keeps me occupied. I don’t have a job. I really want a job but there’s no way I can get a job on campus now. I was kinda disappointed when my former employer told me that she had to let me go since no students wanted my help in tutoring math and chemistry. Sigh. So yeah, classes help me occupy my time.

Lastly, since I’m forced to take the senior thesis class because I want to graduate with a Bachelor’s of Science degree (which I think is a bullshit requirement for an undergraduate degree), I don’t want to take difficult nor many classes during my senior year so that I can focus on my thesis instead of (possibly) dumbass stress and unneeded dramas like what I’m going through now. Hopefully I’ll only have to take the minimum credit hours during my senior year just to focus on something that I’m forced to do.

Oh, I hate being a junior because my Marine Science Coastal Methods professors just assume that as junior standing college students, we will know how to do our assignments correctly without much help by any instructors.

That maybe true in some cases but if you’re presenting us with a new topic/assignment, HELP US FIGURE OUT CALCULATIONS AND WHAT NOT! And when writing an assignment, WHERE’S THE FRIGGING GUIDELINE?! 15 points were taken away from my group’s first assignment because of cosmetics of the paper, NOT because of our opinions.

I’m sick and tired of worrying about this unorganized class. It’s really getting on my nerves.

But what can I do? I’m only a junior undergraduate international student who is hated by most of my classmates.

 

Leave a Reply

