I. Think. I. Should. KILL. Myself.

Someone once said "You can either sulk over the spilt milk or pour yourself another cup." I choose to do both because life is boring without sulking and whining.

I facepalm myself now. October 26, 2010

Filed under: General,School — ithinkishouldkillmyself @ 8:47 am

Argh! I screwed up my group today by doing a really bad job in the introduction section of my group’s proposal presentation earlier today in my coastal methods class. *cries* I wasn’t freaking out till it was our turn to present. And it got worse when Google Docs jammed the weakass computer system in that Marine Science Building computer lab. SO SORRY GUYS! šŸ˜¦

I also facepalm myself for accidentally knocking down a potted plant at the tutoring center earlier today at the start of the group meeting before our presentation.

But the most facepalm event of the day was when my lab partner, who is also (in my understanding) the “boss” of the tutors at the tutoring center, acted as a jerk/douchebag. He had valid reason to do so though.

Some soil from the potted plant got onto the carpet at the tutoring center. since my group members were there to discuss and work on our proposal paper and presentation, I said I’ll clean the mess I made after going over some stuff with my group.

Guess what Mr. Tutor Boss said to me?

“I heard you knocked down my plant. When you make a mess in life you don’t expect someone to clean up after you.”

*FACEPALM* :O:O:O

WTF?! He’s comparing soil on carpet, to mess in REAL LIFE! :O:O:O And he was being a bitch about it too! I told him that I’m having a meeting with my group and that I’ll CLEAN IT AFTER I GET DONE WITH THE IMPORTANT STUFF.

But NOOOOOO. Mr. Tutor Boss wants it done NOW.

He even had the guts (which I think was NOT sincere at all) to say that he’s “sorry for being a jerk just now.” I replied, “Yes [insert name here], you were being a jerk just now. I’m having a group meeting if you can’t see.”

Funny how when you get to know someone better in life it just disappoints you when most of them are complete jerks. First impression – nice person. Hang out for awhile – decent friend. Take a class together – WTF IS THIS IDIOT DOING/SAYING?!

Key phrase: MOST OF THEM.

So yeah, I not only have to deal with the people I dislike the most this Wednesday when we go out for sample collection for our final project in coastal methods, I now have to deal with an older, immature lab partner tomorrow and on Thursday.

Fall 2010 = Misery. This makes meĀ appreciate and to treasure the good moments with good friends more.

Rather have good friends than jerks called “friends”.

 

Leave a Reply

